top of page

Women's Equality Day Awards

Each year, Women's Demo awards several deserving Democratic women with a Women's Equality Award and one woman with the Thalia Dondero Trailblazer Award for the important work they do in our community(ies). The recipients are selected by the Women's Demo Board of Directors and awards are given in August on (or near) Women's Equality Day. Click here for this year's Women's Equality Day Awards souvenir booklet, and see below for current and past honorees. 

Nicole Cannizzaro.jpg
Nicole Cannizzaro

2023 Thalia Dondero Trailblazer Award Recipient 

Majority Leader, Nevada State Senate

District 6


Kasina Boone.jpg

Assemblywoman Kasina

Dr. Christina Vela headshot 1.jpg

Dr. Christina Vela

2022 Thalia Dondero Trailblazer Award Recipient

Lesley Cohen.jpg

Lesley Cohen

Lynn Goya.jpg

Clark County Clerk Lynn Goya

2023 - Belinda Harris.png

Judge Belinda Harris

Nnedi Stephens.jpg

Nnedi Stephens


Samantha Glover.jpg

Samantha Glover
Thalia Dondero Trailblazer Award Recipient

Jeri Burton.jpg

Jeri Burton

Patty Davidson.bmp

Patty Davidson

Asha Jones.bmp

Asha Jones

Rozita Lee.bmp
Lisa Levine.jpg

Rozita Lee

Regent Lisa Levine

ShaRhonda Ramos.bmp

ShaRhonda Ramos


Cecia Alvarado.jpg

Cecia Alvarado
Thalia Dondero Trailblazer Award Recipient

Connie Munk.jpg
Rochelle Nguyen.jpg

Assemblywoman Connie Munk

Assemblywoman Rochelle Nguyen

Laura Perkins.jpg

Regent Laura Perkins

Marie Wakefield.jpg

Dr. Marie Wakefield


Lynnette Hull_edited.jpg

Lynnette Hull
Thalia Dondero Trailblazer Award Recipient

Barbara Aupperle.jpg

Barbara Aupperle

Carol Chesnut.jpg

Carol Chesnut

Carolyn Ellsworth.jpg
Margie Gonzales.jpg

Margie Gonzales

Judge Carolyn Ellsworth


Laura Martin.jpg

Laura Martin
Thalia Dondero Trailblazer Award Recipient

Nicole Cannizzaro.jpg

Senate Majority Leader Nicole Cannizzaro

Tierra Jones.jpg

Judge Tierra Jones

Kristine Kuzemka.jpg

Kristine Kuzemka

Jessica Padron.jpg

Jessica Padron

Dr. Halleh Seddighzadeh.jpg

Dr. Halleh Seddighzadeh


Astrid Silva 2.jpg

Thalia Dondero Trailblazer Award Recipient

Astrid Silva

Sara Denton.jpg
Judy Klein 2019.jpg

Sara Denton

Judy Klein

Electra Skrzdlewski.jpg

Electra Skrydlewski

Bita Yeager.jpg

Judge Bita Yeager


Sari Aizley.jpg

Sari Aizley

Daniele Monroe Moreno.jpg

Daniele Monroe Moreno

Hillary Clinton.jpg

Secretary of State Hillary Clinton

Mary Haush.jpg

Mary Hausch

Jan Jenkins.bmp

NV Democratic Party 
Chair Jan Jenkins

Marie Ray Scott.png

Marie Ray Scott

Lois Tarkanian.jpg

LV City Councilwoman
Lois Tarkanian

Marla Aug 2019.2jpg.jpg

NV Democratic Party Secretary Marla Turner

Nancy Allf.jpg

Judge Nancy Allf

Elissa Cadish.jpg

Judge Elissa Cadish


Sandra Douglas Morgan.jpg

Sandra Douglass Morgan

Kathy England_edited.jpg

Kathy England

Kathy Gillespie_edited.jpg

Kathy Gillespie

Pat Spearman_edited.jpg

Senator Pat Spearman


Jo Briggs.jpg

Dr. Jo Briggs

Debby Conway.png
Ruby Duncan.jpg

Clark County Recorder Debbie Conway

Ruby Duncan


NLV Councilwoman Pamela Goynes-Brown

E. Lavonne Lewis.png

E. Lavonne Lewis

Roberta Lange_edited.jpg

NV Democratic Party Chair Roberta Lange


Shelley Berkley 2013.jpg

Congresswoman Shelley Berkley

Amy Ayoub 2.jpg

Amy Ayoub

Verlia Davis Hoggard.jpg

Verlia Davis-Hoggard

Renee Diamond.png

Renee Diamond

Dorothy Eisenberg.jpg

Dorothy Eisenberg

Carolyn Stephens.jpg

Carolyn Stephens

bottom of page