top of page

Spotlight Dinner Awards

The Spotlight Dinner is our signature event of the year. Democrats from all over the state come, not just to celebrate the honorees, but to mingle with Democrats from every office,  enjoy good food and entertainment, and because they know that 100% of the funds raised at this event are donated to our Democratic candidates. 

Spotlight awards include those in spotlight, the Bonnie Bryan Award (presented by Senator Richard Bryan), and the Lifetime Achievement Award for service to Nevada. 


This event has enabled Women's Democratic Club of Clark County to donate more than half a million dollars to Democratic candidates, and we don't intend to stop there.

Tickets for the 2023 Spotlight Dinner now on sale


Rachakonda Prabhu, M.D..jpg

Rachakonda Prabhu, M.D.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Barbara Aupperle_edited.jpg

Barbara Aupperle

Bonnie Bryan Award


Michael Aupperle

Bonnie Bryan Award

Spotlight Award Recipients

Judge Cristina Silva

United States District Court

District of Nevada

Christina Silva.png
Linda Bell.jpg
Elissa Cadish.jpg
Nancy Allf.jpg
Karen Bennett Haron.jpg

Justice Linda Bell

Nevada Supreme Court

Seat A

Justice Elissa Cadish

Nevada Supreme Court

Seat C

Judge Nancy Allf
Eighth Judicial District Court

Dept 27

Judge Karen Bennett-Haron (Ret)

Las Vegas Justice Court 

Dept 7

Carolyn Ellsworth.jpg
Tierra Jones.jpg
Gloria Sturman.jpg
Ann Zimmerman.jpg
Joanna Kishner.jpg

Judge Tierra Jones

Eighth Judicial District Court

Dept 10

Judge Joanna Kishner

Eighth Judicial District Court

Dept 31

Judge Valorie Vega (Ret)

Eighth Judicial District Court

Dept 2

Judge Ann Zimmerman

LV Township Justice Court

​Dept 8

Judge Carolyn Ellsworth (Ret)

Eighth Judicial District Court

Dept 5

Judge Gloria Sturman

Eighth Judicial District Court

Dept 26


Sen Harry Reid.jpg

U.S. Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sen Richard Bryan.jpg
Rep James Bilbray.jpg
Sara Denton.jpg

U.S. Senator Richard Bryan

Congressman James Bilbray

Sara Denton & Family

Lifetime Achievement Award

Memorial Award

Bonnie Bryan Award

Steve Sisolak.png
Kate Marshall.jpeg
Zach Conine.jpg

Governor Steve Sisolak

Spotlight Award

Lt. Governor Kate Marshall

Spotlight Award

Treasurer Zach Conine

Spotlight Award

Catherine Byrne.jpg
Aaron Ford.jpg

Controller Catherine Byrne

Spotlight Award

Attorney General Aaron Ford

Spotlight Award


Previous Years

Dorothy Eisenberg.jpg

Dorothy Eisenberg

Bonnie Bryan Award




Bonnie Bryan Award

Alisa Nave

Alisa Nave.jpg

Bonnie Bryan Award

Amy Ayoub

Amy Ayoub.jpg
Loretta Harper.jpg

Lifetime Achievement Award

Loretta Harper

U.S. Senator Catherine Cortez Masto

Spotlight Award

Congressman Ruben Kihuen

Spotlight Award

Congresswoman Jacky Rosen

Spotlight Award

Congresswoman Dina Titus

Spotlight Award

Congresswoman Susie Lee

Spotlight Award

Danna Lovell

Spotlight Award

UNLV Young Democrats

Spotlight Award

First Lady Kathy Sisolak

Spotlight Award


Spotlight Award

IBEW 357

Spotlight Award


Spotlight Award


Commissioner Susan Brager

Commissioner Larry Brown

Commissioner Marilyn Kirkpatrick

Commissioner Mary Beth Scow

Commissioner Steve Sisolak

Commissioner Lawrence Weekly

Dr. Constance Brooks

Assemblywoman Lucy Flores

Treasurer Kate Marshall

Laura Martin

Judge Gloria O'Malley

Justice Nancy Saitta

State Controller Kim Wallin

Senator Joyce Woodhouse

Bennett Family

Bilbray Family

Cortez Family

Dondero Family

Miller Family

Harriett Trudell

Assemblywoman Teresa Benitez Thompson

Congresswoman Shelley Berkley

Clark County Recorder Loretta Bowman Hunt

Assemblywoman Barbara Buckley

Assemblywoman Irene Bustamante Adams

Attorney General Frankie Sue Del Papa

Assemblywoman Olivia Diaz

Commissioner Thalia Dondero 

Clark County Treasurer Laura Fitzpatrick

Regent Lilliam Hickey

Mayor Jan Jones

Assemblywoman Dina Neal

Judge Gloria Sanchez

Congresswoman Dina Titus

Commissioner Yvonne Atkinson Gates

First Lady Bonnie Bryan

Commissioner Chris Giunchigliani

Neal Family

Landra Reid 

Segerblom Family

Commissioner Myrna Tormé Williams

Claudine Williams

bottom of page